Mersey Forest

Online Store | Dedicate a tree woodlands |  Mersey Forest

The Mersey Forest is the largest of England's 12 Community Forests. The Mersey Forest covers 465 square miles of Merseyside and North Cheshire, and 1.6 million people live in The Forest. The Mersey Forest is creating a network of woodlands and other habitats across the whole of the 465 square miles of the project area - and that is just the start.

The regeneration of The Mersey Forest is being achieved thanks to a partnership comprising nine local authorities, the Forestry Commission, Natural England, United Utilities, The Mersey Forest Team and a host of other organisations and individuals who share the vision for creating the Forest.

See the map below for dedicate a tree woodlands in The Mersey Forest area. For more detail on each forest please click on the map.

1. Griffin Wood 2. Mab Lane
3. Maypole 4. Wheatacre
5. Sutton Manor 6. Whiston Wood
7. Brooms Cross 8. Roughleys Wood
9. Jubilee Wood 10. Hopyards
11. Uplands 12. Old Pale
13. Upper Moss Side

Online Store | Dedicate a tree woodlands |  Mersey Forest